Blogging

February 22, 2007 at 1:54 am 1 comment

    For a while, I’ve entertained the thought of blogging. What I could never think about was what would be relevant to blog about. For those of you that know me, you know I was at the Resolved Conference in Long Beach this weekend. While riding back from that trip, I talked with Brad about his internet ventures and the things I do on the internet. It was a great conversation of which the outcome was that I should blog. Why? I’ll outline it below.

  1. I already send emails of videos to those that are interested. Brad said that he usually tells people that send out videos like I do should blog them. Those that want to refer to the media I post can always go back to my blogs, and those that want the emails to continue can merely get posts from Feed Burner These will typically be on my other blog which will also have the tech interests that I have. Some posts will overlap, but for the most part, I want to keep those two things separate. We’ll see how that goes.
  2. The second reason is that I think I should write more.  I sort of like writing, and since I don’t really write much other than for school, I thought that maybe this would be a good outlet.  For one, I could give my own personal updates on spiritual things I’ve learned, creating a place for people (for now, just Brad, since he’s the only one that knows about it), and it would also give me an opportunity to type out things that I wouldn’t normally expound upon.
  3. If I do indeed leave for school this fall, then it would be just one easy way for friends to see what’s going on in my life.

So there you have my blogging experiment.  Currently, I have only one reader that I know of, and maybe more will come.  Maybe they won’t.  We’ll see how this all turns out, but I hope that this can be a place for me to talk about my small group and post my spiritual musings (as the title suggests).  You can check out a semi-parallel post on my other blog here.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Small Groups

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Brad Mills  |  February 22, 2007 at 6:28 am

    Welcome to the blogosphere James! I look forward to reading along.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Archives